President of the Senate Bukola Saraki, Has released a letter send to the house of the purported defection from all progressive party APC to people democratic party PDP by some members of the lawmaker.

The senate president make this known today at the plenary meeting the letter read by the senate president revealed that 14 senators have made their declaration to to defect from all progressive party APC to peoples democratic party PDP. Why reading the letter by Mr Bukola his list the name of the lawmakers that summited letter of defection.

The names include;

  1. Rabi’ u Kwankwaso ( Kano- Central)

  2. Dino Melaye ( Kogi- West)

  3. Adesoji Akanbi ( Oyo -South )

  4. Monsurat Sunmonu ( Oyo -Central)

  5. Rafiu Ibrahim ( Kwara- South )

  6. Suleiman Hunkuyi ( Kaduna – North )

  7. Lanre Tejuoso ( Ogun- Central) .

  8. Usman Nafada ( Gombe )

  9. Ibrahim Dambaba ( Sokoto )

  10. Mohammed Shittu ( Jigawa )

  11. Isa Misau ( Bauchi)

  12. Suleiman Nazif ( Bauchi )

  13. Shaaba Lafiagi ( Kwara)

  14. Barnabas Gemade ( Benue) .
    Also , Senator Abdul -Azeez Murtala -Nyako ( Adamawa ) who had earlier dumped the APC for the African Democratic Congress, also formalised his defection.
    Saraki , while responding to the plea by the Majority Leader, Senator Ahmad Lawan, for the defectors to rescind their decision , lambasted the APC

See also  Thiago Silva gives Chelsea defence what it has lacked but one problem remains for Frank Lampard.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.